Macedonians found in Jerusalem in the 14th century!


Here is an interesting book that was published between 1357 and 1371.

The Travels of Sir John Mandeville, by Sir John Mandeville.

This country and land of Jerusalem hath been in many divers nations’ hands, and often, therefore, hath the country suffered much tribulation for the sin of the people that dwell there. For that country hath been in the hands of all nations; that is to say, of Jews, of Canaanites, Assyrians, Persians, Medes, Macedonians, of Greeks, Romans, of Christian men, of Saracens, Barbarians, Turks, Tartars, and of many other divers nations; for God will not that it be long in the hands of traitors ne of sinners, be they Christian or other. And now have the heathen men held that land in their hands forty year and more; but they shall not hold it long, if God will.

7 Responses to “Macedonians found in Jerusalem in the 14th century!”

  1. Bojan Says:

    Where do u get all this stuff…. do you do your own research? Whats up? Everything you put on this site is amazing!!!

  2. makedonika Says:

    Thank you Bojan for your kind words,
    Yes I do my own research, I visit libraries, I buy obscure books, read old newspapers.

    It is that simple, Bojan the things I post is really only the tip of the iceberg, there is so much more and you have so little time.

    If every Macedonian would do the things I do, there would not be any Greek, Bulgarian or Serbian propaganda.

  3. Bojan Says:

    I’ve been collecting stuff like that myself… I just haven’t had time to do a more in depth research. If there’s anything I find that would be rather interesting I’ll be sure to contact you so you can post it here and make it available to everyone.

    P.S. I think i might have some maps that you may find interesting.

    Keep up the great work!!!

  4. makedonika Says:

    Nice, please send those maps over here…..😉

  5. Bojan Says:

    If you provide me with contact info I sure will…

  6. makedonika Says:

    Bojan, please check the email that you have provided, I have sent you my contact info.

    Best regards
    makedonika

  7. crnorizec Says:

    Hey Makedonika, I collect and draw replicas of ancient Macedonian and other ancient maps. Contact me via my e-mail I will send you some beautiful Macedonian maps drawn from Ptolemi.

    Best regards
    crnorizec


Leave a Reply

